top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Charlton

Sir James Dyson: Britain has to bridge arts and science

At home, Sir James Dyson likes to set himself a challenge. “I make things around the house,” the British inventor and billionaire told The Times Education Summit yesterday. “Strange things like lavatory roll holders. Things to hold the towel up by the sink.

James Dyson , British inventor , billionaire

Designing tables, bridges. I always set myself a problem like design a bridge where you don’t use anything thicker than a 12mm rod, or a table that looks as though it’s going to fall over. So I set myself little tasks.”

From wheelbarrows to vacuum cleaners and now hairdryers, Dyson’s technology company is one of Britain’s greatest successes, generating revenue of £6 billion last year. But not all of his inventions have been so profitable.

0 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page